HIPAA

Breach Risk Assessment Primer...Update

  • 1.  Breach Risk Assessment Primer...Update

    Posted 08-04-2020 06:16 AM
    The date and time for the Breach Risk Assessment primer is set.  Another Saturday session!  It will go live on August 15, 2020 at:
    9 AM PT / 10 AM MT/ 11 AM CT / 12 PM ET.

    Two people have offered up a few examples that they would like us to use to compare and contrast if the incidents are breaches or not. I'm up for the idea as it gives us some genuine practice not "from the drawing board...what if stuff".  These are recent incidents, each less than 500 individuals affected...so they are very interested not only in the discussion, but also they still have plenty of time to complete the notifications if they are breaches.

    Sign up link:
    https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/BG89ZZ7

    ------------------------------
    -------------Frank "Snake Bite Leader" Ruelas--------------
    ► We don't fail unless we quit! ◄
    Bill Wong's Resource Folder: https://bit.ly/BillWong
    NEXT UP:
    Stay tuned...

    ░ Pass the Exam Group for 2020 ░
    Melissa Singleton - Jan - CHPC
    Julie Clutter - Jan - CHPC
    Tanisha Grant - Feb - CHC
    Lisa Bibby - Jan - CHPC
    Kelly Puida - Mar - CHPC
    Christina Serrano - Mar - CHC
    Rachel Anderson - May - CHC
    Melissa Alexander - June - CHC
    Theresa Veazey - June - CHC
    Barbara Zubeck - June - CHPC
    Patricia Radatz - June - CHC
    Anthony Fleming - July - CHC
    Laura Chaney - July - CHC
    James Maruyama - July - CHC
    Namrita Notani - July - CHC
    ------------------------------
    19th Annual CEI Virtual Conference


  • 2.  RE: Breach Risk Assessment Primer...Update

    Posted 08-04-2020 11:40 AM
    Looking forward to discussion, Frank.

    Natalie Roehlk

    ------------------------------
    Natalie Roehlk, CHC, CHPC
    Privacy Officer
    Summit Healthcare
    Show Low, Arizona
    The opinions expressed herein are my own, and do not necessarily represent those of my employer.
    ------------------------------

    19th Annual CEI Virtual Conference